The High Standards

high 2

The High Standards is jazz/funk group consisting of:

Mike Hoot (Alto Sax)
Benjy Steinberg (Tenor Sax)
Jared Fellows (Drums)
Jason Brooks (Bass)
Lamtharn (Hanoi) Hantrakul (Piano)

With special guests:

Ruthie Prillaman (Vocals)
Dayrn Jones (Vocals)
Isiah Cruz (Rap)

We play funk, latin, jazz standards and original compositions! Some highlights from the 2013/2014 season include:

Jazz at the Underbrook – 3/28/2014
Bulldog Days Feature – 4/24/2014

Check out the original composition “Som Tam” in the following videos!

The High Standards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s